Thursday, 11 December 2008

Disciples Of Frith (IMP 38, September 2008)

Here is the second posting of my IMP mixes.

September's mix was smashed out just before Syd Hauk was born. I knew that if I never got it out before he arrived it would be waaaay late, so it is kind of rushed and kind of simplistic. It's a load of new British bands that I thought my IMP friend across the pond might like to hear in case they never make it over.

Disciples Of Frith (IMP 38, September 2008)

01. The Indelicates - Last Significant Statement To Be Made In Rock & Roll
02. Hateful Abandon - Lungs (Demo Version)
03. David Thomas Broughton - Aint Got No Sole
04. Future Of The Left - The House That Hope Built
05. These New Puritans - Swords Of Truth
06. Metronomy - My Heart Rate Rapid
07. Late Of The Pier - Bathroom Gurgle
08. A Forest Of Stars - Earth And Matter
09. Jonquil - There Is No Ian Bridgwater
10. Frightened Rabbit - I Feel Better
11. Pete & The Pirates - Mr Understanding
12. Los Campesinos! - Broken Heartbeats Sounds Like Breakbeats
13. Wild Beasts - Brave Bulging Buoyant Clairvoyant
14. Working For A Nuclear Free City - Eighty Eight
15. Errors - Pump
16. Double Handsome Dragons - I Saw Simon Dance
17. Caina - Constantine the Blind
18. Wreaths - Bury My Tracks

No comments: